Tottenham Carnival

About us

In 1997, Collage Arts (formerly Haringey Arts Council) working in partnership with Haringey Council, community groups, The Metropolitan Police and local stakeholders, launched a community festival event in the heart of the Tottenham area. Taking place at Bruce Castle Park, the event proved to be an exciting new addition to the Borough calendar of leisure activities.

In 2000, to celebrate the Millennium, the plan to revise the spirit of Carnival was realised. This addition has proved to be a huge success, with estimated audiences for both events totalling over 50,000. The festival celebrated its 10th birthday in 2007. We, as a committee are committed to keeping the tradition alive for many years to come. This cannot be possible without the support of local business.

Map & Parade

The Carnival procession starts at 11am from Eade Road N4, continues through the heart of Tottenham down Seven Sisters Road, Tottenham High Road and then up Bruce Grove finally finishing the 2 mile parade at Bruce castle park at 1pm.

The stages fire up at 12pm with fun packed entertainment and great headline acts for all ages, check out the food zone and taste the foods of many different cultures. Take some Salsa dancing lessons in the Latin zone, we have a fun packed area in the Kids Zone and not forgetting the Mannings Fun Fair.

2012 Committee Members

Patron Daniel Levy - Tottenham Hotspur Football Club

President: David Lammy MP
Vice President: Joanne McCartney AM
Chair: Nicky Price
Vice Chair: Domani Pieris
Secretary: Suzanne Johnston
Treasurer: Yianna McIntosh

Event Manager

Annie Whyte (Annie Whyte Events)

Assisted by Caz Kennedy

Design Team: Kevin Sukhdeo & Robert Knight (Fine as Design)
Advertising Sales/Sponsors Nicky Price
DPS Nicky Price
Fundraising / Sponsorship Nicky Price
Marketing Maria Akore
Press & Publicity Domani Pieris
Official Photographer Romesh Pieris
Faith Area Co-ordinator:  
Latin Area Co-ordinator: Mauricio Duvan, Juiette Berkeley
Youth Zone Co-ordinator: Courtney Brown
Kids Zone Co-ordinator: Lizzie Boyle
Parade Co-ordinator: Maria Jospeh
Stalls Marshalls: Berkeley Gardiner, Bill Guy
Parade Marshalls: Bill Guy, Berkeley Gardiner
Food & Beverage Stalls Co-ordinator: Hesketh Benoit
Inclusion Zone Co-ordinator:

Frank Hutson, Louise Wallis

Deaf Unlimited - Domani Pieris, Paul Cripps

Older Peoples Zone Co-ordinator: Marva Gabbidon
Park Gate Marshall: Bob Fickling
Assistant Marshalls: Sheila Peacock
Information: Ruby Nobleman

Trustee Nicky Price
Trustee Ruby Nobleman
Trustee Annie Whyte
Trustee Bob Ficklin
Trustee Domani Pieris
Trustee Yianna McIntosh
Trustee Bill Guy
Trustee Suzanne Johnston


Click for more details
Click for more details